• Image of The Entrance Band - Face The Sun (LP/CD/bundles)
  • Image of The Entrance Band - Face The Sun (LP/CD/bundles)
  • Image of The Entrance Band - Face The Sun (LP/CD/bundles)

Release date: November 19, 2013

The name, The Entrance Band, can conjure images of secret entryways, or it can represent the feeling of being dazzled and delighted – quite literally, to be put into a trance. The music made by The Entrance Band can awaken either definition, and countless other dimensions as well.

Since first collaborating together on the 2006 album Prayer of Death, guitarist/vocalist Guy Blakeslee, bassist Paz Lenchantin and drummer Derek James have breathed continued life into the sound of The Entrance Band. That energy has translated into a catalog of recorded expression and an unassailable reputation for offering one of the most intuitively-interconnected live performances on the planet.

These memorable melodies and their near-telekinetic musical kinship are found in full flower on Face the Sun – certainly the band’s most compelling collection of songs to date. Their first full-length in four years, it is an album built firmly upon notable transformations experienced by all three band members. Face the Sun is a rare and remarkable collection of songs that recognizes and honors both sides of the journey toward the light.

01. Fine Flow
02. Medicine
03. Spider
04. The Crave
05. No Needs
06. Fire Eyes
07. Temptation
08. Year of the Dragon
09. Night Cat

There are several ways to order. Dig...

The Music
- Black vinyl: $15

- CD: $11

* "Spider" poster shown to the right by my feet >>>>
(same image appears on the "Spider" tee)

The Music and Exclusive "Spider" Poster

- Black vinyl with exclusive Entrance Band poster: $19

- CD with exclusive Entrance Band poster: $15

Or the big ol' Sun Facer bundle...
- Vinyl with exclusive Entrance Band "Spider" poster and exclusive Entrance Band "Spider" t-shirt.
(price in dropdown includes extra shipping cost for shirts, CD version available too)

Or, best bet, get Face The Sun on limited edition splatter-vinyl (otherwise sold out) as part of a 2013 BBiB Retroactive Jamscription!

**vinyl comes with download card